Champions League Cricket 2009 – Champions League Highlights

Champions League Cricket Highlights – 2009 Twenty20 Champions League


T20 Champions League Highlights 2009 Cricket 20-20 | Cricket Highlights Video

The Twenty20 cricket has got bigger and better and for all the cricket fans there is a lot to cheer about and look forward to in the forthcoming Champions League 2009 that will be kicking off from the 8th of October.

Champions League will host T20 cricket clubs from different nations; it will consist of a total of twelve teams with two top teams from Australia, two from England, two from South Africa and three best teams from India. The West Indies, Sri Lanka and even the New Zealand teams will take part in the event.

The Champions League Cricket will be conducted in the round robin format with four groups consisting of three teams each and the two best teams for each group will qualify to the knockout level. The matches will be scheduled within a span of 16 days with a total of 19 matches being played during the stipulated time that is from October 8th- 23rd. The event sponsor is Bharthi Airtel and that is why the league is called Airtel Twenty20 Champions League.

The 12 teams participating in this league are as follows- New South Wales Blues and Victoria Bushrangers from Australia, Cape Cobras and Diamond Eagles from South Africa, Deccan Chargers,Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Dare Devils from India, Otago Volts from New Zealand,Sussex Sharks and Somerset Sabres from England, Wayamba from Sri Lanka and Trinidad andTobago from West Indies. Get set for some really exciting cricketing fever this season- entertainment unlimited is what it promises to be!

Comments are closed.

Proudly powered by WordPress
Theme: Esquire by Matthew Buchanan.